Board of Directors

  • Tom Bove, President/Executive Director

  • Dr. Rachel Dunn, Vice President of Veterinary practices

  • Dena Wright, Vice President of Operations/Programs.

  • Kim Fields, Treasurer (acting)

  • Sarah Bruns, Secretary

  • Ellen Zangla, Board of Directors

  • Dr. Jason Bollenbeck, Towne Animal Clinic, LCVMA

  • Nina Stively Director, Loudoun County Animal Services

  • Deputy Chief Angela Chan, Loudoun County Animal Control

  • Dr. Krista Weichman, Loudoun Cat Care

  • Dr. Melissa Derbin, Towne Animal Clinic


Advisory Committee

Our Advisory committee consists of two representatives from each of our partner organizations as well as community members. This non-voting committee meets once a month and welcomes comments from the public. Please check our events calendar for the meeting schedule.